Join us on January 10th for MDA's New York Muscle Team! 

Now celebrating the 20th anniversary,

MDA’s Muscle Team is a high-profile sports dinner where professional athletes join together to put their muscle behind the search to find treatments and cures for muscle diseases. Each athlete is paired with an MDA Buddy, a local child living with a muscle disease. YOU can ensure the MDA Muscle Team’s success by lending your support! 

We are pleased to announce that Muscle Team 2017 will be led by Coach Edward V. Piccinich of SL Green Realty Corp.

The Champion of Spirit Award is bestowed upon an individual who has demonstrated passion, drive and commitment to making a difference in the lives of people living with muscle disease. Chris Rosa, PhD, of CUNY is an integral part of the history and the future of the NY Muscle Team and we are thrilled to honor him as the 2017 Champion of Spirit.

This year's Russ Salzberg Champion of Hope Award Recipient is legendary entertainer, Tony OrlandoThe award, named after legendary New York Sportscaster and tireless advocate for the Muscular Dystrophy Association is presented to an individual who has inspired Russ’ indefatigable commitment to MDA. We are pleased to recognize Tony Orlando as this year's recipient. 



 Sponsorship Opportunities                                       Sponsor Now